Cat Ladies Are In

For the last year or so, I’ve been known to my friends as a straight-up cat lover.  What can I say?  I love these little feline creatures.  Last July, I adopted two kittens and, being brother and sister, named them after the characters Sokka and Katara from the popular anime Avatar: The Last Airbender.

10168436_672247859499340_604695255_n

Since then, I’ve taken tons of pictures, posting them on my social media networks and making it well known that I am definitely a cat person.  My friend even made me a phone case that advertises my proud status as a cat lover.

10151622_672249139499212_199297653_n

This is just my fun little post.  My mom recently sent me a cat article about how the image and reputation of cat ladies is currently altering itself into a positive connotation.  I’m all for it.  Join in!

Article: http://www.nytimes.com/2014/03/30/fashion/Cats-Internet-Adoption.html?emc=eta1&_r=0

Leave a Reply

